Weinblick
LEISURE

Leisure activities on the Danube

Kremstal, Kamptal, Wachau, Nibelungengau region

Benefit from our central location in Rohrendorf for your most beautiful days of the year on the Danube

 

If you love an impressive natural backdrop, are passionate about cycling, walking or hiking, are enthusiastic about castles and palaces and are wine lovers, then you will become our region Kremstal | Wachau | Close Kamptal to your heart immediately, I promise!

The Krems Valley - Valley of Wine, with great history and fine art

Rohrendorf near Krems, is surrounded by beautiful Kremstal, one of the oldest wine regions in Austria, which on both sides of the imposing Danube, round, extends around the wine town of Krems and is the eastern gateway to the UNESCO World Heritage Wachau. Your journey of discovery can begin right on our doorstep!

KREMS - City on the Danube (car: 9 min. / Bike: 15 min.)

Absolutely worth seeing:

the old town of Krems / the old town of Stein

Danube shipping (Wachau by ship / Vienna by ship)

Dominican monastery
Danube Cycle Path / Mountain Bike Routes
Way of St. James (to Göttweig / Melk or Drasenhofen)

Caricature Museum

The bathing arena cools you down on hot days and on cold days
the artificial ice rink
and much more ...

 

GÖTTWEIG STIFT (car: 13 min. / Bike : 41 min.)

The Göttweig Abbey is a Benedictine monastery and is located near Krems on a hill south of the Danube at the foothills of the Dunkelsteinerwald. Guided tour of the museum: March 21 to November 1, 2018, daily from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

 

BURGRUINE SENFTENBERG (car: 16 min. / Bike : 36 min.)
It offers a wonderful view of the wine terraces, where the typical Kremstaler primeval rock Riesling grows. Archaeological excavations, numerous mystical stories and a museum invite you to visit. The ruins are open all year round with free admission.

 

WINE EXPERIENCE WORLD SANDGRUBE 13 (Car: 7 min. / Bike: 12 min.)

Winzer Krems, Sandgrube 13, is one of the best-known wine addresses in Austria.

Enjoyable in the truest sense of the word. Sandgrube 13 wein.sinn takes you to

8 stations on the traces of the noble vine juice and open views behind the scenes.

 

KELLERGASSEN IN KREMSTAL
This wine culture, which can almost only be found in Lower Austria worldwide, is a must for every vinophile visitor. More than 100 cellar lanes have dug into the earth in the Krems district.


Kellergasse Rohrendorf   (Car: 4 min. / Bike: 8 min.)

Kellergasse Höbenbach   (Car: 16 min. / Bike: 46 min.)

Kellergasse Stratzing   (Car: 11 min. / Bike: 18 min.)

 

Excursion destinations in the Wachau

WACHAUBAHN - get in and enjoy the Wachau

(Car: 9 min. / Bike: 15 min.)  
July 2 - September 28, 2018 daily, duration Krems-Emmersdorf approx. 2 hours
(Round trip)
Price: € 22.00 per person, bicycles free of charge

 

DÜRNSTEIN - in the footsteps of Richard the Lionheart
Car: 17 min. / Bike: 41 min.)

The Dürnstein castle ruin from the legend of Richard the Lionheart is known. The themed trail around the ruins of Dürnstein takes you to some of the most beautiful natural and cultural viewpoints in the Wachau.

 

SAFRAN MANUFAKTUR DÜRNSTEIN TRAIN STATION  

(Car: 17 min. / Bike: 41 min.)
Saffron cultivation has a long tradition in Lower Austria and is now after 100 years
active long pause again. Guided tours and souvenirs.

 

WEISSENKIRCHEN
SPITZ ON THE DANUBE

The wine-growing town of Weißenkirchen has a long history. With the wine-growing villages of Joching, Wösendorf and St. Michael, Weißenkirchen forms the focal point, as it were the pulsating heart of the Wachau World Heritage Site. Spitz on the Danube is world famous for its annual apricot festival.

 

WINE SPRING 1x a year on May 1st weekend

The Wachau wine spring is a visitor magnet in the Wachau. On the first weekend in May, over 100 member companies of Vinea Wachau invite you to the open cellar day and to taste the new wines. The new Smaragd wines, the best and most valuable wines of the Wachau, will also be presented for the first time. (Make sure you reserve a country house room in time for this weekend!)

 

MELK - the great cultural ensemble in Europe   (Car: 37 min. / Bike: 2h 18 min.)
The 11th century Melk Abbey is a large monastery built high above the city . The tour shows the museum in the former imperial rooms, marble hall and abbey library and takes about an hour. Afterwards the collegiate church and the north bastion can be visited individually. From May 1st to October 31st you can also visit the abbey park with the baroque pavilion with your admission ticket. We recommend a stay of around 2.5 hours. Adults with a guide
€ 13.00 / without € 11.00

 

The Kamp Valley

Departure for new adventures, for small and big sensations,
to voyages of discovery to places with
history and stories! Everything in Kamptal.

LANGENLOIS   (Car: 11 min. / Bike: 27 min.)

The picturesque inner courtyards and, in particular, two architectural and historical gems are considered to be brick-built witnesses of Langenlois: the Kornplatz and the Holzplatz. If you want to discover Langenlois from its most beautiful side, you should not miss the Kittenberg adventure gardens. More than 35 lovingly designed
Theme gardens on a generous 30,000 m² attract over 70,000 visitors annually
.

 

LOISIUM Wine Experience World   (Car: 14 min. / Bike: 30 min.)

You have never experienced wine like this! - The overall project is an unusual presentation of the wine, which lives from the tension between old and new. This completely new mixture of entertainment, information and wine enjoyment is intended to convey wine knowledge in a modern way and simply make you want wine.

 

SHOWROOMS SCHILTERN   (Car: 21 min. / Bike: 50 min.)

Around 900 different varieties of garden and field crops, herbs and flowers from the 6,000 varieties of seed archive are grown and propagated each year. During the show garden weekends, expert tours convey a lot of knowledge about old varieties and their preservation. During opening hours, you can buy vegetables, herbs or flowers for your own garden.
Admission: € 6.00 / person

 

GRAFENEGG CASTLE   ( Car: 11 min. / Bike: 24 min.)
Award-winning construction projects and top-class concerts turn Austria's most important historicism complex into a fascinating symbiosis of old and new - and a feast for all the senses: after a glass of delicious wine and various culinary delights, guests listen to a concert in the open air and let the view over the old The castle and the new buildings wander. To put it briefly: Grafenegg is unique!

 

ROSENBURG - one of the most beautiful Renaissance castles in Austria   
( Car: 37 min. / Bike: 2h.)

Originally built in the 12th century, the Rosenburg was built in the 16th century. to
converted into a truly magnificent Renaissance castle.


Guided tours March 31 to October 28 , March, April and October daily except Mon, 9.30 a.m. - 4.30 p.m. to September daily 9.30 a.m. - 5 p.m. (July & August Saturdays until 6 p.m.) guided tours through the castle (approx. 1 hour) Flight demonstrations (duration approx. 30 to 40 min) daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. (July & August Saturdays additionally at 4:30 p.m.)

 

BENEDICTINE COLLEGE ALTENBURG   ( Car: 41 min. / Bike: 2h 10 min.)

Immerse yourself in the more than 850-year history (Foundation 1144) of the Altenburg Abbey and embark on a journey into the past. The baroque abbey is the most well thought-out monastery complex in terms of concept and implementation. Opening times daily 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

KAMPTAL WAIT   ( Car: 22 min. / Bike: 43 min.)

You can reach it from Zöbing in a half-hour hike through forests and wine terraces (hiking trail 65). It lies at 351 m above sea level and offers a wonderful view of the Kamp valley and the wine town of Langenlois. On nice days the view extends to the Ötscher and the Schneeberg.

 

CASTLE GARS   ( Car: 29 min. / Bike: 1h 37 min.)

Culture, history and the future are the focus of Burg Gars - one of the oldest castle complexes in Austria, whose politically influential history dates back to the 11th century. Concerts, theater productions, public viewings or scientific symposia are just as much part of the Burg Gars event program as the annual opera festival that takes place every summer under the artistic direction of Maestro Johannes Wildner.

 

 

Our recommendations for your vacation do not stop there, we would be happy to discuss our selection of impressive and impressive hiking routes and bike tours with you on site with a glass of fine wine!

 

If you thought until now that a weekend in the Kremstal is sufficient? Not at all, because with us you will find endless leisure and adventure opportunities that fill 1-2 weeks of vacation or invite you to come back!

We look forward to your room reservation at: reservierung@landhaus-weinblick.at

LANDHAUS Weinblick
Hans Heppenheimerstraße 4, 3495 Rohrendorf bei Krems

tel: 0699 111 00 429, reservierung@landhaus-weinblick.at

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

Freitzeitgestaltung an der Donau

Region Kremstal, Kamptal, Wachau, Nibelungengau

Profitieren Sie von unserer zentrale Lage in Rohrendorf für Ihre schönsten Tage im Jahr an der Donau

 

Wenn Sie eine beeindruckende Naturkulisse lieben, leidenschaftlich gerne radfahren, spazieren gehen oder wandern, sich für Burgen- und Schlösser begeistern können und Weinliebhaber sind, dann werden Sie unsere Region Kremstal | Wachau | Kamptal sofort in Ihr Herz schließen, versprochen!

Weinblick 
FREIZEIT

Das Kremstal -Tal des Weines, mit großer Historie und hoher Kunst

Rohrendorf bei Krems, liegt inmitten des schönen Kremstals, einem der ältesten Weinbaugebiete Österreichs, welches sich auf beiden Seiten der imposanten Donau, rund um die Weinstadt Krems und ist das östliche Tor zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe, der Wachau, erstreckt. Direkt vor unserer Haustüre kann Ihre Entdeckungsreise beginnen!
 

KREMS - Stadt an der Donau (Auto: 9 min. / Rad: 15 min.)

Absolut sehenswert:

die Altstadt von Krems / die Altstadt von Stein

Donau Schifffahrt (Wachau per Schiff / Wien per Schiff)

Dominikanerkloster
Donauradweg / Moutainbike Strecken
Jakobsweg (nach Göttweig/Melk oder Drasenhofen)

Karikaturmuseum

an heißen Tagen sorgt die Badearena für Abkühlung und an kalten Tagen
die Kunsteisbahn
und vieles mehr ...

 

STIFT GÖTTWEIG (Auto: 13 min. / Rad: 41 min.)

Das Stift Göttweig ist ein Benediktinerkloster und liegt nahe Krems auf einem Hügel südlich der Donau am Ausläufer des Dunkelsteinerwaldes. Besichtigung des Museums ohne Führung: 21. März bis 1. November 2018,  täglich von 10:00-18:00 Uhr

BURGRUINE SENFTENBERG (Auto: 16 min. / Rad: 36 min.)
Sie bietet einen herrlichen Ausblick auf die Weinterrassen, wo der typische Kremstaler Urgesteinsriesling wächst. Archäologische Ausgrabungen, zahlreiche mystische Geschichten und ein Museum laden zur Besichtigung ein. Das Ruinengelände ist bei freiem Eintritt ganzjährig geöffnet.

 

WEINERLEBNISWELT SANDGRUBE 13   (Auto: 7 min. / Rad: 12 min.)

Winzer Krems, Sandgrube 13, ist eine der bekanntesten Weinadressen Österreichs. 

Genussreich im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. Sandgrube 13 wein.sinn führt Sie in

8 Stationen auf die Spuren des edlen Rebensaftes und öffnet Blicke hinter die Kulissen.

KELLERGASSEN IM KREMSTAL
Dieses weltweit fast nur in Niederösterreich zu findende Weinkulturgut gehört zum Pflichtprogramm jedes vinophilen Besuchers. Mehr als 100 Kellergassen haben sich im Bezirk Krems in die Erde gegraben. 


Kellergasse Rohrendorf (Auto: 4 min. / Rad: 8 min.)

Kellergasse Höbenbach (Auto: 16 min. / Rad: 46 min.)

Kellergasse Stratzing (Auto: 11 min. / Rad: 18 min.)

Ausflugsziele in der Wachau
 

WACHAUBAHN - einsteigen und die Wachau genießen

(Auto: 9 min. / Rad: 15 min.) 
2. Juli - 28. September 2018 täglich, Dauer Krems-Emmersdorf ca. 2 Stunden
(Hin- und Retour)
Preis: 22,00€ pro Person, Fahrräder kostenlos

DÜRNSTEIN - auf den Spuren von Richard Löwenherz 
Auto: 17 min. / Rad: 41 min.)

Bekannt ist die Burgruine Dürnstein aus der Sage um Richard Löwenherz. Der dazu errichtete Themenweg  rund um die Ruine Dürnstein führt Sie zu einigen der schönsten Natur- und Kultur- Aussichtspunkte der Wachau.

SAFRAN MANUFAKTUR BAHNHOF DÜRNSTEIN 

(Auto: 17 min. / Rad: 41 min.)
Safrananbau hat in Niederösterreich eine lange Tradition und wird nun nach 100 Jahre
lange Pause wieder aktiv betrieben. Führungen und Souvenirs.

WEISSENKIRCHEN
SPITZ AN DER DONAU

Der Winzerort Weißenkirchen blickt auf eine lange Geschichte zurück. Mit den Weinbau-dörfern Joching, Wösendorf und St. Michael bildet Weißenkirchen den Mittelpunkt, gleichsam das pulsierende Herz des Weltkulturerbes Wachau. Spitz an der Donau weltbekannt für seinen jährlich stattfindenden Marillen Kirtag.

WEINFRÜHLING 1x im Jahr am 1. Mai Wochenende

Der Wachauer Weinfrühling ist ein Besuchermagnet in der Wachau. Am 1. Wochenende im Mai laden über100 Mitgliedsbetriebe der Vinea Wachau zum Tag der offenen Kellertür und zur Verkostung der neuen Weine ein. Dabei erfolgt auch die erstmalige Präsentation der neuen Smaragd-Weine, der besten und wertvollsten Weine der Wachau. (Landhauszimmer für dieses Wochenende unbedingt rechtzeitig reservieren!)

MELK - das große Kulturensemble Europas (Auto: 37 min. / Rad: 2h 18 min.)
Das Stift Melk aus dem 11. Jahrhundert, ist ein weitläufiges Kloster, das hoch über der Stadt erbaut wurde. Die Führung zeigt das Museum in den ehemaligen Kaiserzimmern, Marmorsaal und Stiftsbibliothek und dauert etwa eine Stunde. Anschließend sind noch die Stiftskirche und die Nordbastei individuell zu besichtigen. Von 1. Mai bis 31. Oktober kann mit der Eintrittskarte auch der Stiftspark mit dem barocken Pavillon besichtigt werden. Wir empfehlen eine Aufenthaltszeit von etwa 2,5 Stunden. Erwachsene mit Führung
13,00 € /ohne 11,00 €

Das Kamptal

Aufbrechen zu neuen Abenteuern, zu kleinen und größeren Sensationen,
zu Entdeckungsreisen an Orte mit
Geschichte und Geschichten! Alles im Kamptal.

LANGENLOIS (Auto: 11 min. / Rad: 27 min.)

Als gemauerte Langenloiser Zeitzeugen gelten die malerischen Innenhöfe und ganz besonders zwei architektonische und historische Schmuckstücke: der Kornplatz und der Holzplatz. Wenn Sie Langenlois von seiner schönsten Seite entdecken wollen, sollten Sie die Kittenberger Erlebnisgärten nicht versäumen. Mehr als 35 liebevoll angelegte
Themengärten ziehen auf großzügigen 30.000 m² jährlich über 70.000 Besucher an

LOISIUM Weinerlebniswelt (Auto: 14 min. / Rad: 30 min.)

So haben Sie Wein noch nie erlebt! - Das Gesamtprojekt ist eine ungewöhnliche Präsentation des Weines, die vom Spannungsfeld zwischen alt und neu lebt. Diese völlig neuartige Mischung aus Entertainment, Information und Weingenuss soll auf moderne Art und Weise Weinwissen vermitteln und einfach Lust auf Wein machen.

 

SCHAUGÄRTEN SCHILTERN (Auto: 21 min. / Rad: 50 min.)

Jedes Jahr werden rund 900 verschiedene Sorten von Garten- und Feldfrüchten, Kräutern und Blumen aus dem 6.000 Sorten umfassenden Saatgut-Archiv angebaut und vermehrt. An den Schaugarten-Wochenenden wird in fachkundigen Führungen viel Wissen über alte Sorten und deren Erhaltung vermittelt. Zu den Öffnungszeiten besteht die Möglichkeit, Gemüsepflanzen, Kräuter oder Blumen für den eigenen Garten einzukaufen.
Eintritt: 6,00€/Person

SCHLOSS GRAFENEGG (Auto: 11 min. / Rad: 24 min.)
Preisgekrönte Bauprojekte und hochkarätige Konzerte machen aus der bedeutendsten Historismusanlage Österreichs eine faszinierende Symbiose aus Alt und Neu – und ein Fest für alle Sinne: Nach einem Glas köstlichen Weins und diversen Gaumenfreuden lauschen die Gäste einem Konzert unter freiem Himmel und lassen dabei den Blick über das alte Schloss und die neuen Bauwerke schweifen. Man kann es auch kürzer sagen: Grafenegg ist einzigartig!

ROSENBURG - eines der schönsten Renaissance Schlösser Österreichs  
(Auto: 37 min. / Rad: 2h.)

Ursprünglich im 12. Jh. errichtet, wurde die Rosenburg im Laufe des 16. Jhs. zu
einem wahrhaft prächtigen Renaissanceschloss umgebaut. 


Führungen 31. März bis 28. Oktober, März, April und Oktober täglich außer Mo, 9.30 – 16.30 Mai bis September täglich 9.30 – 17.00 (Juli & August Samstags bis 18:00) Führungen durch die Burg (Dauer ca. 1 Std), Flugvorführungen (Dauer ca. 30 bis 40 min) Täglich um 11.00 und 15.00 Uhr (Juli & August Samstags zusätzl. um 16:30)

BENEDIKTINERSTIFT ALTENBURG (Auto: 41 min. / Rad: 2h 10 min.)

Tauchen Sie ein in die mehr als 850 jährige Geschichte (Stiftung 1144) des Stiftes Altenburg und begeben Sie sich auf eine Reise in die Vergangenheit. Das Barockstift ist die am besten durchdachte Klosteranlage hinsichtlich Konzeption und Umsetzung. Öffnungszeiten tägl. 10.00 – 17.00

KAMPTAL WARTE (Auto: 22 min. / Rad: 43 min.)

Man erreicht sie von Zöbing aus gehend in einer halbstündigen Wanderung durch Wälder und Weinterrassen (Wanderweg 65). Sie liegt auf 351 m Seehöhe und bietet einen wunderschönen Ausblick in das Kamptal und die Weinstadt Langenlois. An schönen Tagen reicht die Aussicht bis zum Ötscher und zum Schneeberg.

BURG GARS (Auto: 29 min. / Rad: 1h 37 min.)

Kultur, Geschichte und Zukunft stehen im Mittelpunkt der Burg Gars – eine der ältesten Burganlagen Österreichs, deren politisch einflussreiche Geschichte bis ins 11. Jahrhundert zurückreicht. Konzerte, Theaterproduktionen, Public-Viewings oder wissenschaftliche Symposien stehen ebenso auf dem Veranstaltungsprogramm der Burg Gars, wie das alljährlich im Sommer stattfindende Opern-Festival unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Maestro Johannes Wildner.

(Auto: 17 min. / Rad: 41 min.)

(Auto: 23 min. / Rad: 82 min.)

Unsere Empfehlungen für Ihren Urlaub hören noch lange nicht auf,  unsere Auswahl an beeindruckenden und imposanten Wanderrouten und Radtourenbesprechen wir gerne mit Ihnen vor Ort bei einem gemütlichen Glaserl Wein!

Falls Sie bis  jetzt dachten, ein Wochenende im Kremstal ist ausreichend? Keineswegs, denn bei uns finden Sie kaum enden wollende Freizeit- und Erlebnismöglichkeiten, die 1-2 Wochen Urlaub füllen oder zu einer Wiederkehr einladen!

Wir freuen uns sehr auf Ihre Zimmerreservierung unter: reservierung@landhaus-weinblick.at

LANDHAUS Weinblick
Hans Heppenheimerstraße 4, 3495 Rohrendorf bei Krems

tel: 0699 111 00 429, reservierung@landhaus-weinblick.at

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Grey Circle